Playing Catch Up

Y’all the past couple months have been a blur of blessings, confusion, emotions, doubt, fear, wrestling, and over all craziness. And God has been so good and faithful to me through it all, including a new (amazing) job, which I started in October! If you’re reading this and you don’t know me, allow me to play a little catch up with you.

I moved home from South Florida this past May to be with my mom after she was diagnosed with breast cancer. There were a few other influences of my decision to make the move, but in retrospect seem minuscule and irrelevant to my primary motive – my mom. So, from May through October, I was jobless and also in the midst of working through a total QLC (Quarter Life Crisis). I’m still experiencing a few aftershocks of my dear QLC, but my focus is much more Christ-centered now than it was just eight short months ago. And for that I am so grateful.

Fast-forward to October, I start my new job with a renewed heart, soul, and mind. Hopeful. Expectant. The month of November was marked by a much awaited and anticipated visit from my Portland dwelling beau and the rest has taken up permanent residence on my hips. And, whoa, now it’s December. Seriously, what happened to 2013? I feel like I’ve been rode hard and put up wet (if you’re not from the South don’t worry about what that means.  I’m not even sure we really know).

Now for your viewing pleasure, here’s a few snaps of December on Jackson Time:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

and also this…

image_6

Standard

Leave a Reply

